top of page
Writer's pictureAndrea Jenkins

Roll With It...

Updated: May 29, 2020


Hello Beautiful! Have you ever tried a facial roller before??? I have been using them on myself, and my clients, for 15 years! (Way before they were cool and trendy lol.) I am an Aesthetician and Makeup Artist at The Hair Shoppe & Spa in North Canton, Ohio and my clients LOVE the roller! I use it in facials and eye treatments to de-puff, tighten, brighten and firm the skin! I also use it with my amazing sinus massage!(Most people in Ohio have sinus problems because our weather is CRAY!) Facial rollers are also great to use at home. I use mine daily, in the morning, and it energizes my whole face! You can find them in rose quartz or jade. Both of these stones are naturally cool but you can keep them in the fridge for an extra calming effect.


BENEFITS OF A FACIAL ROLLER:

  • Improve blood circulation

  • Increased oxygen to the cells

  • Firms and tightens the skin

  • Assists in lymphatic drainage

  • Reduces puffiness

  • Decreases under eye circles

  • Evens skin tone

  • Eliminates toxins




When you use a facial roller the main thing to remember is to roll AWAY from the face. You can use different pressures to drain out fluid and toxins but don't push too hard, this can cause bruising! I usually do 3 passes in each section of my face before moving on to the next area. The roller has two ends. A large one for the face, neck and decollete, and a small one for around the eye. Use the roller after cleansing. NEVER use on a dirty face or over makeup because in will just push dirt and oil into your face! You can use it on dry skin or over top of your favorite serum. (Be careful if you do this... it can get slippery!) Facial rollers are also great over sheet masks! It really helps the skin to absorb the mask and all of the good stuff!




If you are local you can buy a jade roller at The Hair Shoppe & Spa in North Canton, Ohio. If not, both of these rollers pictured can be found at ULTA! Just click on the pic and it will take you right to that product on their site.


(PLEASE NOTE: I am not affiliated with Ulta Beauty and I am not gettting any compensation for this post.)






If you have any questions I would be happy to answer them! Email me at andijenkinsxo@gmail.com or send me a message on Facebook or Instagram @andijenkinsxo


Get ready for some glowing and toned skin!

THX for reading luvs,

xo- Andi

41 views1 comment

1 comentário


jilliancombs
23 de jun. de 2020

This is so helpful. Thanks for sharing! I can not wait to try one, the only dilemma- which one to try?! I'm leaning toward the rose quartz one first! 😘

Curtir
bottom of page