top of page
Writer's pictureAndrea Jenkins

Let's Stay Home...

Updated: May 5, 2020

Like everyone else in the world, my family and I are adjusting to the new "normal". Because of my state's "stay-at-home" order, the salon and spa that I work at has been closed since mid March. And though it has been scary, stressful, and uncertain, I have tried to focus on using my time productively. Oh, believe me, I have done my share of Netflix binging, (Tiger King!) and overeating, (mostly, cookie dough ice cream) but I have made a list of all of the things that I want to accomplish on my time off. (Did I mention that I am a obsessed with lists??? I literally have a list of the lists that I need to make...) Starting a blog was something that I had always wanted to do so I made sure to include it in my quarantine list. Now that I am not racing between appointments, theatre/choir rehearsals for my daughters, and working full time at a fast paced spa, life has really slowed down for me. I'm consciously and thoughtfully reevaluting who I want to be and what my priorities are. I have gotten back to more excercising, reading and have caught up on such much needed SLEEP...



Get a FREE printable of this image at Oak & Twine!

What are you doing during this quarantine?? I would love to hear from you!


P.S. My heart, thoughts and prayers go out to all of the essential workers who are continuing to keep us all safe and supplied with what we need to stay home.


Stay Safe Luvs,

xo- Andi

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page